Home » Uncategorized » Here we go …

Here we go …

I’m standing on the precipice about to step on to the stage for the dance of my life, and I know I am not dancing alone. How cliché, I know, but so true.

The intro of tests, tests and more tests is done.

The waltz of friends and family has cleared the stage.

Now I am here. In the quiet spotlight I stand, warm with love and confidence.

With a heavenly glance I feel a connection and I ask, I pray, “Dance with me.”

I know this song, I know these steps, I know I can do this; still I ask in my heart – please, dance with me.

The count begins: 5, 6, 7, 8 ….

and Step,  and ONE.

It’s me.

…. Let’s Dance.

Leave a Reply

